Skip to Main Content

Register of Securities Staff of AIs



The Register of Securities Staff of AIs is a database of current and former relevant individuals, i.e. current and former staff of authorized institutions engaging in securities business and/or other regulated activities, as defined under the Securities and Futures Ordinance, in Hong Kong (See "Supervisory Policy Manual SB-1 Supervision of regulated activities of SFC-registered authorized institutions" posted on the HKMA website for further information).

It is a statutory condition of registration that authorized institutions must ensure that their relevant individuals are fit and proper to be so engaged.  Pursuant to section 20(4A) of the Banking Ordinance, the purposes of this Register are to enable any member of the public to ascertain whether he is dealing with a fit and proper person in relation to any regulated activity and to ascertain the registration particulars of such persons.

As required by the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you may only use the information provided in this Register for the specified purposes as set out above.

The HKMA Register contains, among other things, records of public disciplinary actions (if any) taken by the SFC and/or the HKMA against relevant individuals.  Such records are kept in the Register for a period of 5 years from the date when the disciplinary action takes effect.

By publishing this Register, the HKMA does not guarantee the performance or creditworthiness of any relevant individual or authorized institution.

Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme Accessibility

跳至主要內容

認可機構證券業務員工紀錄冊



認可機構證券業務員工紀錄冊載有現任及前任有關人士的資料,即在香港從事證券業務及/或《證券及期貨條例》所界定的其他受規管活動的認可機構現任及前任僱員 (詳見 《監管政策手冊》SB-1「對獲得證監會註冊的認可機構進行的受規管活動的監管」 )。

根據法定註冊條件,認可機構必須確保其有關人士為從事上述業務及/或活動的適當人選。根據《銀行業條例》第20(4A)條,備存本紀錄冊的目的,是使任何公眾人士能確定與其往來的人是否就某項受規管活動而言為適當人選,以及確定該等人士的註冊資料。

《個人資料(私隱)條例》規定閣下僅可就上述列明的特定目的使用本紀錄冊提供的資料。

金管局備存的紀錄冊所載資料中包括證監會及/或金管局對有關人士採取的公開紀律行動紀錄。由有關紀律行動生效之日起計,該等紀錄會在紀錄冊內保存5年。

金管局刊載本紀錄冊,並不構成對任何有關人士或認可機構的表現或信用可靠性的保證。

符合萬維網聯盟有關無障礙網頁設計指引中2A級別的要求 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃 無障礙瀏覽